(812) 522-2349

Patient Resources

A diagnosis of cancer can be a stressful time for our patients and their family. Having the most up to date information can make the treatment and recovery more manageable. This resource guide has many useful websites to use as a reference before, during, and after treatment at the Schneck Cancer Center.
 
American Cancer Society 
www.cancer.org
National Cancer Institute 
www.cancer.gov
Cancer.Net 
www.cancer.net
Needy Meds 
www.needymeds.org
CANCER 101 
www.cancer101.org
Oncolink 
www.oncolink.org
CancerCare 
www.cancercare.org
United Ostomy Association, Inc. 
www.uoa.org
Fertile Hope 
www.fertilehope.org
 

 

Specific Cancer Sites

Bladder Cancer
Bladder Cancer Advocacy Network www.bcan.org
Bladder Cancer Webcafe www.blcwebcafe.org
 
Brain Cancer
National Brain Tumor Society www.braintumor.org
 
Breast Cancer
Living Beyond Breast Cancer www.lbbc.org
Susan G. Komen Breast Cancer Foundation ww5.komen.org

Cervical Cancer
National Cervical Cancer Coalition www.nccc-online.org
 
Colon/Rectal Cancer
Colorectal Cancer Coalition www.fightcolorectalcancer.org
Colon Cancer Alliance www.ccalliance.org
Colorectal Cancer Network www.colorectal-cancer.net
 
Endometrial Cancer (Uterus)
Gynecologic Oncology Associates www.gynoncology.com/uterine
 
Esophageal
Esophageal Cancer Awareness Association www.ecaware.org
 
Gastrointestinal
GIST Support International www.gistsupport.org
Gastric Cancer Foundation www.gastriccancer.org
 
Head and Neck Cancer
American Head & Neck Society www.ahns.info
Support for People with Oral & Head & Neck Cancer www.spohnc.org
Head & Neck Cancer Alliance   www.headandneck.org
 
Kidney Cancer (Renal)
Kidney Cancer Association www.kidneycancer.org
 
Leukemia/Lymphoma
Leukemia & Lymphoma Society www.lls.org
Lymphoma Education Network www.lymphomainfo.net/hodgkins
Lymphoma Research Foundation www.lymphoma.org
 
Lung Cancer
American Lung Association www.lungusa.com
Lung Cancer 101 www.lungcancer.org
Lung Cancer Alliance www.lungcanceralliance.org
Lung Cancer Support Community www.lchelp.org

Melanoma Cancer
Melanoma Patients Information Page www.mpip.org
Melanoma.com www.melanoma.com
 
Multiple Myeloma Cancer
International Myeloma Foundation www.myeloma.org
 
Oral Cancer
The Oral Cancer Foundation www.oralcancerfoundation.org
Support for People with Oral & Head & Neck Cancer www.spohnc.org

Ovarian Cancer
National Ovarian Cancer Coalition, Inc. www.ovarian.org
Ovarian Cancer National Alliance www.ovariancancer.org
 
Pancreatic
Pancreatic Cancer Action Network (PanCAN) www.pancan.org
 
Prostate Cancer
Prostate Cancer Foundation www.prostatecancerfoundation.org
The Prostate Net www.prostate.net
Us Too International www.ustoo.org
 
Sarcoma
Sarcoma Alliance www.sarcomaalliance.org
 
Skin
The Skin Cancer Foundation  www.skincancer.org
 
Testicular Cancer
Testicular Cancer Research Center www.tcrc.acor.org
 
Indianapolis Web Design and Web Development by Bitwise Solutions