36th Annual Dr. “Bud" Charity Golf Tournament Raises Money for RN Scholarships
July 05, 2016
The team of Jason Bukowski, Joie Bukowski, Jami Parks, and Roger Chasteen combined to score 55 and first place in the 36th Annual Dr. “Bud” Graessle Golf Scramble at Shadowood Golf Course on June 29, 2016.
Warren Forgey, Golf Chairman, reported that 164 golfers participated in the event, which over the past 36 years has awarded more than $510,000 from the Dr. “Bud” Nursing Scholarship Fund.
The following teams were awarded golf prizes:
  • First Place:  (55) Jason Bukowski, Joie Bukowski, Jami Parks, and Roger Chasteen.
  • Second Place:   (57) Jeff Olsen, Lenny Ziegler, Brenda Gridley, and Tony Prickel.
  • Third Place:   (59) Justin Birk, Andy Cress, Erik Fromm, and Mitch Herring.
  • Fourth Place:   (59) Dr. David Laitinen, Bill Bevers, Al Brittingham, and Jerry Mincy.
  • Fifth Place:  (60) Tony McKinney, Duke Hampton, Chuck Brackemyre, and Ian McPherson.
  • Sixth Place:   (61) Ken Valente, Steve Frakes, Rick Meyer, and Rex Meyer.
  • Seventh Place:   (61) Brandon Goecker, Dr. Barry Downing, George Covey, and  Daniel Willaert
  • Longest Drive Men, Hole 18: Trey Pfund
  • Longest Drive Women, Hole 9:  Cara Stuckey
  • Closest to Pin Women, Hole 13:  Lisa Zike
  • Closest to Pin Men, Hole 2:  Tony Prickel
  • Longest Putt Men, Hole 5:  Duke Hampton
  • Longest Putt Women, Hole 5:  Janelle Smagala
All proceeds from the golf scramble provide scholarships for registered nursing students in Jackson, Jennings, Scott, and Washington counties. Individuals awarded Dr. “Bud” Scholarships this year include:Baleigh Allman, Ivy Tech; Rachel Amlung, Bellarmine University; Shelby Bullard, IUPUI; Hannah Burbrink, IUPUC; Ariel Burton, IUPUC; Taylor Cruz, IUPUC; Beth Godfrey, Purdue; Amy Hehman, University of Indianapolis; Mia Klaes, Anderson University; Aeriel Pettit, IUPUC; Brilynn Roberts, IUPUC; Brooke Stanton, IUPUI; Miranda Stuckwisch, Ball State; Jami Vondielingen, Ivy Tech; Allison Voss, University of Indianapolis; Allison Warren, University of Indianapolis; and Bryce Werskey, ISU.
The Dr. “Bud” Scholarship and Golf Committees express their appreciation to the 2016 golfers and sponsors for supporting the Dr. “Bud” Scholarship Fund.  
NewsStay up to date with our RSS feed

Recent News


All Tags

. :quit 3D tomo advanced care aging aging parents AHA allied health allied health scholarship Alzheimer's Amanda Dick annual report award baby baby friendly baldrige beckers best place to work bilingual bilingual speech therapy blood pressure board of trustees BOT bp breasfeeding breast cancer breastfeeding cancer cancer center cancer treatment car seat recycling car seat safety check care source caresource center ceo cervical cancer changing places chief nursing officer chief operating officer chief quality officer child safety advocate award clinical services clorox optimum uv cmo CMS cno coloCARE colonoscopy colorectal cancer commission on cancer community coronavirus COVID customer experience DAISY DAISY Award dementia digital postcard distinguished service award dr. bud dr. conway dr. wilson dr. woods drug drop off drug take back emergency department employee engagement employees excellence expansion experience family family care family life center family physician family practice flu forgey foundation foundation scholarship free gastroenterology general surgery giving back golf great american smokeout grief grief share GriefShare guild healthcare exchange healthgrades healthy together hepatitis b high quality hip replacement home services hospice hospitalist ICU iha immunization IN School of Nursing Indiana Hospital Association infant infection control innovation intensive care unit IUSON jackson park family physicians joint pain joint replacement jr volunteer junior volunteer knee replacement lactation clinic lean six sigma leapfrog life lifestyle medicine line lower cost magnet mammo marketplace medical school medical students medicine memory loss neurology neurosurgery new medical office building new nurse new physician north vernon nurse nurse residency program nursing nursing excellence nursing scholarship nursing scholarships OB/Gyn opioid abuse orthopedics outcomes outstanding achievement award parents patient care patient centered patient centered medical home patient experience patient postcard patient safety patient satisfaction pcmh pediatrics performance excellence physician physician practices podiatry pregnancy president primary care pulmonology quality quality of care quit smoking recycling rehab rehab center rehabilitation respiratory clinic restore hope restore life restore hope. restore life. restrictions rn rumschlag rural ceo to know rural health safety safety rating salem schneck schneck cancer center schneck ceo schneck family care schneck foundation schneck guild Schneck Hospice Schneck nursing schneck orthopedics & sports medicine schneck pain center schneck physician schneck podiatry schneck primary care schneck professional building schneck pulmonology schneck rehab schneck rehab center schneck rehabilitation schneck specialty associates schneck urgent care schneck volunteers scholarship scholarship. scholarships service and leadership simulation lab smoking cessation speech therapy sports sports medicine stop smoking stroke surgery surgical associates tammy dye telehealth telemedicine tomo top 100 top 20 top ceo top CMO total joint replacement Towriss urgent care VA community care network vaccine value value of care vice president vice president of nursing volunteer VP of nursing warren forgey well life women & children workforce workplace xray