(812) 522-2349
Schneck Foundation Announces Scholarship Recipients
June 03, 2019
The Schneck Foundation Scholarship Committee is pleased to announce the recipients of the Amanda M. Dick Honorary Scholarship and Allied Health scholarships.
“We would like to thank everyone who applied for a scholarship and congratulate those who were selected,” said Rexanne Ude, Schneck Foundation Executive Director. “We are very proud of these remarkable young adults.”
Amanda M. Dick Honorary Scholarship
In honor of his wife Dr. Amanda Dick, Dr. Andrew Dick started this scholarship in 2018 as a surprise birthday present. The Amanda M. Dick Honorary Scholarship supports women pursuing a career in the medical field.
The first recipient of the Amanda M. Dick Honorary Scholarship is Stephanie Davenport. Ms. Davenport is pursuing her medical degree at the University of Pikeville-Kentucky College of Osteopathic Medicine.
Allied Health Scholarship
The Allied Health Scholarship provides opportunities for candidates who are interested in pursuing a course of study in a technical/professional allied health career. Established in 1992, this scholarship has awarded over $491,000. This year, 33 recipients were awarded a total of $26,250.
The 2019 Allied Health Scholarship recipients are:
  • Brilyn M. Banister, Trevecca Nazarene University, Physician Assistant
  • Haylee J. Barker, IUPUI, Kinesiology/Exercise Science
  • Evan E. Baurle, Anderson University, Biology
  • Marisa R. Biehle, University of Evansville, Physician Assistant
  • Kourtney M. Branaman, IU and ISU, Speech Pathology
  • Hallie E. Crenshaw, Indiana Wesleyan University, Pre-Physical Therapy
  • Mikayla N. Fee, Centre College, Occupational Therapy
  • Hannah D. Gallion, Purdue University, Pre-Professional with PA concentration
  • Taylor A. Garland, Ball State University, Speech/Language Pathology
  • August J. Goecker, University of Indianapolis, Physical Therapy
  • Maile N. Grout, Ohio State University, Physical Therapy
  • Hannah L. Hackman, University of Indianapolis, Occupational Therapy
  • Anna M. Hofer, University of Wisconsin-Madison, Physical Therapy
  • Abigail G. Johanningsmeier , Indiana Wesleyan University, Psychology / Occupational Therapy
  • Alexis A. Koch, University of Indianapolis, Pre-occupational Therapy
  • Charley N. Laman, University of Indianapolis, Occupational Therapy
  • Cameron D. Layman, Columbus Regional/Ivy Tech, Rad Tech
  • Elizabeth M. Lenart, Purdue University, Kinesiology
  • Hali O. McGlothlin, University of Southern Indiana, Occupational Therapist
  • Kaitlin J. McPike, IU DPT at IUPUI, Physical Therapy
  • Olivia R. Miner, Hanover College, Biology / PA
  • Jami G. Nobbe, University of Evansville, Athletic Training
  • Dalton D. Polley, Purdue University, Pharmacy
  • Claire C. Poulton, Ohio State University, Treatment / Medical Research
  • Caileigh S. Pryor, Western Kentucky University, Biochemistry
  • Raegan E. Richardson, University of Southern Indiana, Radiologic Technology
  • Luke D. Shelton, Indiana University Bloomington, Exercise Science
  • Sidney J. Smith, Purdue University, Health and Kinesiology
  • Brooklyn N. Snodgrass, University of Indianapolis, Exercise Science / Physical Therapy
  • Devin M. Stuckwisch, IUPUI, Exercise Science / Pre-Occupational Therapy
  • Schneck
  • Allison S. Trimpe, University of Indianapolis, Occupational Therapy
  • Courtney N. Voyles, IUPUI, Radiology
NewsStay up to date with our RSS feed

Recent News


All Tags

. 3D tomo advanced care aging aging parents AHA allied health allied health scholarship Alzheimer's Amanda Dick annual report award baby baby friendly baldrige beckers best place to work bilingual bilingual speech therapy blood pressure board of trustees BOT bp breasfeeding breast cancer breastfeeding cancer cancer center cancer treatment car seat recycling car seat safety check care source caresource center cervical cancer changing places chief nursing officer chief operating officer chief quality officer child safety advocate award clinical services clorox optimum uv cmo CMS cno coloCARE colonoscopy colorectal cancer commission on cancer community customer experience DAISY DAISY Award dementia dr. bud dr. conway dr. wilson dr. woods drug drop off drug take back emergency department employee engagement employees excellence expansion experience family family care family life center family physician family practice flu forgey foundation free general surgery grief grief share GriefShare guild healthcare exchange healthgrades healthy together high quality hip replacement home services hospice hospitalist ICU iha IN School of Nursing Indiana Hospital Association infection control innovation intensive care unit IUSON jackson park family physicians joint pain joint replacement jr volunteer junior volunteer knee replacement lactation clinic lean six sigma life lifestyle medicine lower cost magnet mammo marketplace medical school medical students medicine memory loss neurology neurosurgery new medical office building new nurse new physician north vernon nurse nurse residency program nursing nursing excellence nursing scholarship nursing scholarships OB/Gyn opioid abuse orthopedics outcomes outstanding achievement award parents patient care patient experience patient safety patient satisfaction pediatrics performance excellence physician podiatry pregnancy primary care pulmonology quality quality of care recycling rehab rehab center rehabilitation restore hope restore life restore hope. restore life. restrictions rumschlag rural ceo to know rural health safety salem schneck schneck cancer center schneck ceo schneck family care schneck foundation schneck guild Schneck Hospice Schneck nursing schneck orthopedics & sports medicine schneck pain center schneck physician schneck podiatry schneck primary care schneck professional building schneck pulmonology schneck rehab schneck rehab center schneck rehabilitation schneck specialty associates schneck urgent care schneck volunteers scholarship scholarship. scholarships service and leadership simulation lab speech therapy sports sports medicine stroke surgery surgical associates tammy dye tomo top 100 top 20 top ceo top CMO total joint replacement Towriss urgent care value value of care vice president vice president of nursing volunteer VP of nursing warren forgey well life workforce workplace xray